'The Amazing Spider-Man' 25-Minute Ultimate Super Preview

An ambitious Vimeo user has assembled a 'cut' of the movie using footage from all the previously released footage.

There are some that may argue movie marketing is a tad out of control, with an over-abundance of clips, trailers, and behind-the-scenes videos that show too much footage, especially for big-budget tentpoles. One enterprising Vimeo user dubbed "SleepySkunk" has decided to prove this point by compiling a 25-minute "cut" of The Amazing Spider-Man, using footage from previously-released videos and editing it all into a concise, linear mini-movie. Take a look at this extended preview featuring footage you've probably seen before, cut together in a very unique fashion.

The Amazing Spider-Man was released July 3rd, 2012 and stars Andrew Garfield, Emma Stone, Rhys Ifans, Denis Leary, Martin Sheen, Sally Field, Irrfan Khan, Campbell Scott. The film is directed by Marc Webb.



Sources: SleepySkunk

Share this story yet?

0 0 0 0 0

RELATED STORIES

BEST OF THE WEB

Comments (29)

  1. Replicant

    @arrington hahaha you're such a retard.

    2 years agoby @felipe-11Flag

  2. Time

    @felipe-11 You haven't hard of advertisement? You say one thing and get anther. And on your balls comment. Marvel can still sue you but they decided not to because having small balls like yours is punishment enough and who would really believe that you would be with Marvel. See a Doctor my friend, you need help.

    2 years agoby @arringtonFlag

  3. Replicant

    My god, is everyone on this site f*cking retarded?

    @arrington Honestly, you're comment is so dumb I don't even know where to start correcting you. Have you EVER seen a fan made trailer on Youtube? Fan made posters? THEY ALL use the f*cking official logos. If I snap a picture of my balls and put the Marvel logo under them would you say "hmm, Marvel's marketing campaign isn't really effective"?

    @narrator Thank you for being the only person here talking some sense.

    2 years agoby @felipe-11Flag

  4. jasdjqs

    I agree with most of you, but i am not sure why the studio put out so many videos in the first place, just two trailers is needed, nothing more, but it seems like all the big movies (going forward) is going to do this, TDKR has mutiple videos out there, i am waiting for someone with a better computer than me to put a 20 min movie togther for that, lol

    2 years agoby @jasdjqsFlag

  5. ChiRep_1

    @narrator THANK YOU, well put my friend. Every critique I've seen of the marketing has been the same groaning cut and paste b/s argument. Nobody is forcing anyone to hit play, just be happy we're not being bombarded with the endless abundance of 7-eleven slurpee and Acura commercials (Yes Avengers, I'm talking to you)

    2 years agoby @ChiRep-1Flag

  6. Diaigma

    @moviegeek - normally I'd agree, but early reviews are promising so far :P

    2 years agoby @diaigmaFlag

  7. skywise

    The Fan who made this has proven his point well. Just look at the ractions from some people who did not read the article. Its absurd how much footage has been released.

    2 years agoby @skywiseFlag

  8. artkid04

    wow, nice

    2 years agoby @artkid04Flag

  9. Michael Rockwell

    Lawl you guys are judging the film from a video a FAN MADE? Again, people are looking for things to complain about no matter what. Besides it's not that edited and of COURSE scenes from the film are missing. And its using B-Roll footage as well. So the quality, and the dialogue won't be heard well. You guys seriously need help

    2 years agoby @Michael-RockwellFlag

  10. SpaceCowboy

    After a minute I felt like I've already seen too much. This will come in handy when/if I end up loving TASM and just can't wait or spend the extra cash to see it again. It'll be a nice way to fill the void during that layover.

    2 years agoby @SpaceCowboyFlag

  11. the Narrator

    ...there are some f*cking retards on this site, I tell you. It clearly states in the article, which you're supposed to f*cking read, that a FAN made this preview. Not Sony and not Marvel Studios, the latter of whom doesn't own the rights to the film in the first place. Besides, it'll be taken down soon enough. So, if you're going to piss and moan over something you're not forced to watch, do so in style, get creative, anything other than the whole "this is bad advertising" spiel.

    Like @zanyzap said, this person was likely trying to prove a point about the dangers of over advertising the f*ck out of a film. Especially when most of said films target audience was going to see anyways, regardless of how many teasers or spliced new footage they released.

    2 years agoby @narratorFlag

  12. Will Carmack

    OMG Is This The Full Movie? Cuz If It Is I Want To Know What Happened To Lizard

    2 years agoby @Will-CarmackFlag

  13. Cartman

    omg tats almost the whole movie!! marvel pls learn marketing strategy from WB

    2 years agoby @c-a-r-t-m-a-nFlag

  14. Jacob Fredrick

    why the hell did i watch it after i told myself no, i am dissapoint

    2 years agoby @Jacob-FredrickFlag

  15. Time

    @felipe-11 with all that unreleased footage you think Sony/Disney would just let a fan compile it together using the trademark logo of Marvel. A fan most likely working for the company. Normally these videos get taken down for copy right infringement. Still the movie looks less Amazing then it's title.

    2 years agoby @arringtonFlag

  16. TheDude1

    This can't be good for their box office expectations. The movie is getting good reviews so far so I'm not quite sure why they even did this. Very sad.

    2 years agoby @thedude1Flag

  17. Luc Eccles Biron

    I'm not even interested in watching this ... I'll wait for the real movie and keep myself some surprise for what's left of it anyway ...

    2 years agoby @luc-eccles-bironFlag

  18. ZanyZap

    I can only assume that the "fan" (let's call him Greg) compiled this ultimate super preview to prove a point -- that studios reveal too much prior to the release. Don't hate on Greg for trying to make a difference. Shame on all of you. Greg is a hero!

    2 years agoby @zanyzapFlag

  19. ROFLitschristian

    25 minutes is ridiculously absurd, but I kind of enjoyed the 7 I watched. If you don't want to watch, then don't. Stop whining.

    2 years agoby @ROFLitschristianFlag

  20. JasonKat

    the s/fs look great, however im kinda on the downside on the lizard's CGI which look kinda lame, (fake).
    As for everything else, it looks more than just a film. This has a story, This is one of those "start off slow" kinda films which will focus on each member of the film building them up lil by lil then the film starts to pickup from im guessing the first 35-40 mins, So yea it looks good, not great just good, But since these are cutt-off parts just to give us an inside look of the film it self. it might actually be great!

    2 years agoby @jasonkatFlag

  21. K.Guy

    Jesus! Calm down! You are not a good advertiser. lol

    2 years agoby @kguyFlag

  22. Writer220

    Why go to all the trouble for a 25 minute prequel or anything else.
    Just keep it simple: like a 30 second teaser to please us and nothing else.

    2 years agoby @writer220Flag

  23. moviegeek

    you know you've shown too much of your movie when...

    2 years agoby @moviegeekFlag

  24. Replicant

    @arrington Sony didn't release it, a fan compiled it.

    Dumbass fan if you ask me.

    2 years agoby @felipe-11Flag

  25. Time

    This must be a hard sale if sony is releasing a 25 min preview. This could be a John Carter or Battleship for sony. As much as I like the Amazing Spider-man comics and 90s cartoon series. This movie just looks to cheesy or 3D pushed. I can wait for a dollar theater for this one or pass it all together.

    2 years agoby @arringtonFlag

  26. Dan

    25 minutes? F*ck...

    2 years agoby @dan1Flag

  27. Bawnian©-Dexeus

    Tooooooo much

    2 years agoby @bawnian-dexeusFlag