Taylor Swift Debuts a New Song from ‘The Hunger Games’ Soundtrack

The singer surprises her Twitter followers with the new track ’Safe and Sound’ featuring The Civil Wars, now available on iTunes.

Recording artist Taylor Swift surprised her Twitter followers last night with news that her new song Safe and Sound will be featured on The Hunger Games soundtrack, and is currently available on iTunes. Take a look at the new image below for her single, which also features The Civil Wars.

Taylor Swift The Hunger Games Tweet

Taylor Swift The Hunger Games soundtrack

The Hunger Games was released March 23rd, 2012 and stars Stanley Tucci, Wes Bentley, Jennifer Lawrence, Willow Shields, Liam Hemsworth, Elizabeth Banks, Sandra Ellis Lafferty, Paula Malcomson. The film is directed by Gary Ross.

Sources: Taylor Swift

Share this story yet?

0 0 0 0 0


Comments (5)

  1. MovieManiac

    Actually a great song. I usually don't like Taylor Swifts music but this song sounds like it fits perfectly for The Hunger Games.

    3 years agoby @moviemaniac66Flag

  2. moviegeek

    @movie-nut Taylor Swift? For the Hunger Games? No..

    3 years agoby @moviegeekFlag

  3. Major Tom

    Taylor Swift? For the Hunger Games? Interesting...

    3 years agoby @movie-nutFlag

  4. the MovieGhost

    Great idea and song. I love Taylor's voice.

    3 years agoby @the-movieghostFlag

  5. Bawnian©-Dexeus

    That's one way to merchandise. Smart move. Surprised Paramore wasn't around this.

    3 years agoby @bawnian-dexeusFlag

From The Web