'Transporter 3' Critic Reviews

62%
MovieWeb:   16 reviews
36%
Rotten Tomatoes:   113 reviews
  • David Gritten Daily Telegraph
    40
    Luc Besson's modestly-budgeted but wildly successful franchise shows signs of broadening to include romance and humour.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Derek Adams Time Out
    67
    The flashy editing gets on one's wick and no one's going to win an Oscar - but, really, who's complaining? This is straight-up fisticuff fun.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Christopher Tookey Daily Mail [UK]
    60
    Transporter 3 is going to make an awful lot of money. It has in abundance the ingredient that was missing from the last Bond film: a sense of its own idiocy.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Rich Cline Shadows on the Wall
    50
    Besson and Kamen somehow make a film that's even dumber than part 2.... But they've still got the superbly watchable Statham at the centre, so the script is fairly irrelevant.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Victor Olliver Teletext
    40
    Speeded-up motion camera tics add to overall jerkiness - and a series of coincidences and unexplained comings and goings leave you thinking that Besson is impatient with actual story-telling. Fantasy thugs may relish this no-brainer actioner.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Tim Brayton Antagony & Ecstasy
    50
    Every bit as dumb as its predecessors, but - importantly - it is not nearly so much fun.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Armond White New York Press
    Forget the Oscar bait, Transporter 3 is the only movie you need to see this season.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Cynthia Fuchs PopMatters
    Valentina is angry and resigned and just-so-adorably exotic, in the sense that she misses nuance and inverts English syntax ("What matters my name?").
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Ben Lyons At the Movies
    A mindless, silly waste of time.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Ben Mankiewicz At the Movies
    I had less problems with the characters and more trouble with the actual action, which felt really antiseptic to me.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Susan Granger SSG Syndicate
    40
    Jason Statham has become a kind of poor man's James Bond but if you're expecting a coherent plot, forget it. There isn't one. Just action sequences that often lack continuity.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Kam Williams NewsBlaze
    75
    Jason Statham preforms more implausible derring-do as a butt-stomping, daredevil driver for hire.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Christopher Smith Bangor Daily News (Maine)
    59
    It's insane, it's ridiculous, it's way over the top, and while it might not be the best in the franchise, it mostly delivers what its target audience wants.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Diva Velez TheDivaReview.com
    60
    Check your intellect at the door for some raucous movie fun. Statham's deadpan charm and rough and tumble alpha male swagger prove he's loving every minute of being the last action hero left
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Tony Medley Tolucan Times
    70
    This is a silly film, but all martial arts films are silly. What sets this apart is that it doesn't take itself seriously for even a nanosecond.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Austin Kennedy Sin Magazine
    25
    We get close-ups, awkward camera movements, speed-up/slow-down nonsense, and shots with missing frames. I had to look away a few times because I thought I was going to have a seizure. This was NOT a fun movie to watch.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Michael Ferraro Film Threat
    40
    While it will no doubt end up being a let down even for the die hardest of fans, the film does contain a couple of interesting thrills here and there.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Christian Toto What Would Toto Watch?
    63
    Transporter 3 delivers precisely the same thrills as the first two installments. Take that as a warning - or an invitation.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Chris Bumbray JoBlo's Movie Emporium
    60
    the action scenes are cut so tight that it's nearly impossible to tell what's going on
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Jeff Vice Deseret News, Salt Lake City
    63
    If anything, the third is an improvement on its immediate predecessor.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Gary Wolcott Tri-City Herald
    50
    This one is for fans only.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Jeff Otto ReelzChannel.com
    30
    Like a collection of leftovers from the first two movies. Statham's heart doesn't really seem to be in it any more.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Kevin McCarthy WJFK-FM (CBS Radio)
    80
    The first one was mediocre, the second was so bad I demanded my money back but the third one added in a few surprise elements and is one fun ride; no pun intended.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Sean Axmaker Seattle Post-Intelligencer
    50
    It creates quite the illusion of velocity but the confetti editing cheats the audience out of Hong Kong action maestro Corey Yuen's choreography and Statham's stiff, steely, strong-arm style of martial-arts fighting.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Daniel M. Kimmel Worcester Telegram & Gazette
    75
    ...the Transporter movies work because they're stripped down and focused, moving fast and getting the job done, just like their on-screen hero...
    Full Review » 6 years ago