'Transporter 3' Critic Reviews

62%
MovieWeb:   16 reviews
36%
Rotten Tomatoes:   113 reviews
  • Chris Hewitt (UK) Empire Magazine
    40
    Incoherent and inconsistent, this is a step back for Statham in his quest to become more than a cult figure.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Mark Adams Daily Mirror [UK]
    60
    It is a full-throttle action film which works best if you leave your brain at the door... and there's nothing wrong with that!
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Daniel Etherington Film4
    40
    With its eco-trappings, car chases and fights, the film feels very sub-Quantum Of Solace. The fact that Quantum itself felt very sub-Bourne says even less for Transporter 3. Even if you're a Statham fan, this series is starting to feel tired.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • James Christopher Times [UK]
    40
    Transporter 3 is a reassuringly beefy thriller in which Jason Statham has to drive very fast across Eastern Europe with a Ukranian beauty queen on the seat beside him. No one, including Jason, has the slightest clue why. Never mind.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Victor Olliver Teletext
    40
    Speeded-up motion camera tics add to overall jerkiness - and a series of coincidences and unexplained comings and goings leave you thinking that Besson is impatient with actual story-telling. Fantasy thugs may relish this no-brainer actioner.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Tim Brayton Antagony & Ecstasy
    50
    Every bit as dumb as its predecessors, but - importantly - it is not nearly so much fun.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Armond White New York Press
    Forget the Oscar bait, Transporter 3 is the only movie you need to see this season.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Cynthia Fuchs PopMatters
    Valentina is angry and resigned and just-so-adorably exotic, in the sense that she misses nuance and inverts English syntax ("What matters my name?").
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Ben Lyons At the Movies
    A mindless, silly waste of time.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Ben Mankiewicz At the Movies
    I had less problems with the characters and more trouble with the actual action, which felt really antiseptic to me.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Susan Granger SSG Syndicate
    40
    Jason Statham has become a kind of poor man's James Bond but if you're expecting a coherent plot, forget it. There isn't one. Just action sequences that often lack continuity.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Kam Williams NewsBlaze
    75
    Jason Statham preforms more implausible derring-do as a butt-stomping, daredevil driver for hire.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Christopher Smith Bangor Daily News (Maine)
    59
    It's insane, it's ridiculous, it's way over the top, and while it might not be the best in the franchise, it mostly delivers what its target audience wants.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Diva Velez TheDivaReview.com
    60
    Check your intellect at the door for some raucous movie fun. Statham's deadpan charm and rough and tumble alpha male swagger prove he's loving every minute of being the last action hero left
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Tony Medley Tolucan Times
    70
    This is a silly film, but all martial arts films are silly. What sets this apart is that it doesn't take itself seriously for even a nanosecond.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Christian Toto What Would Toto Watch?
    63
    Transporter 3 delivers precisely the same thrills as the first two installments. Take that as a warning - or an invitation.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Chris Bumbray JoBlo's Movie Emporium
    60
    the action scenes are cut so tight that it's nearly impossible to tell what's going on
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Austin Kennedy Sin Magazine
    25
    We get close-ups, awkward camera movements, speed-up/slow-down nonsense, and shots with missing frames. I had to look away a few times because I thought I was going to have a seizure. This was NOT a fun movie to watch.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Michael Ferraro Film Threat
    40
    While it will no doubt end up being a let down even for the die hardest of fans, the film does contain a couple of interesting thrills here and there.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Josh Larsen LarsenOnFilm
    50
    I realized I had had my fill of the series right around the time Jason Statham was forced to perform a striptease in order to get the keys to his car."
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • John Beifuss Commercial Appeal (Memphis, TN)
    25
    Even a usually easy-to-please sneak preview audience reacted to the film's violations of physics and common sense with glum silence rather than the hoots and hollers that signify approval of the unlikely feats in James Bond and Indiana Jones films.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Michael Sragow Baltimore Sun
    75
    And if you're addicted to action, it will put you in adrenaline-freak heaven.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Alex Markerson E! Online
    17
    It's kinda fast, it looks cheap, it's definitely out of control.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • James Rocchi Common Sense Media
    40
    Smash-up action sequel is a little rough for young teens.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
  • Sean Means Salt Lake Tribune
    63
    I think by now even Jason Statham is getting a little bored with the over-the-top stunts and martial-arts action of producer/writer Luc Bessons franchise -- if only the money werent so good.
    Full Review » 6 years ago
AVG. RATING 2.8 WORTHY
Rate This
!
92 people have rated Transporter 3
  • User Lists88
  • Comments13
More Movies Like
Transporter 3
Death Race War Crank High Voltage Street Kings Dance Flick Skinwalkers