Centurion (2010)

Centurion Plot

AD 117. The Roman Empire stretches from Egypt to Spain, and East as far as the Black Sea. But in northern Britain, the relentless onslaught of conquest has ground to a halt in face of the guerrilla tactics of an elusive enemy: the savage and terrifying tribes known as the Picts.

Quintus, sole survivor of a Pictish raid on a Roman frontier fort, marches north with General Virilus’ legendary Ninth Legion, under orders to wipe the Picts from the face of the earth and destroy their leader Gorlacon.

But when the legion is ambushed on unfamiliar ground, and Virilus taken captive, Quintus faces a desperate struggle to keep his small platoon alive behind enemy lines, evading remorseless Pict pursuers over harsh terrain, as the band of soldiers race to rescue their General, and to reach the safety of the Roman frontier.

From writer/director, Neil Marshall, Centurion is a gripping survival thriller set against a background of conquest and invasion; a pursuit movie in the vein of Deliverance, Last of the Mohicans and Apocalypto.

Centurion Photos

  • Centurion (2010) Summary Picture #1
  • Centurion (2010) Summary Picture #2
  • Centurion (2010) Summary Picture #3
  • Centurion (2010) Summary Picture #4
  • Centurion (2010) Summary Picture #5
  • Centurion (2010) Summary Picture #6
AVG. RATING 3.7 GREAT
Rate This
!
50 people have rated Centurion
  • User Lists118
  • Comments3
More Movies Like
Centurion
Ong Bak 3 Faster Bitch Slap The Boondock Saints II: All Saints Day Mutant Chronicles The Red Baron