‘Marvel Phase II’ Teasers from ‘Iron Man 3’, ‘Captain America 2’, and ‘Thor 2’ Included with the ‘Marvel Phase I’ Blu-ray Set

This massive 10-disc set arrives April 2nd, with all new footage and concept art.

Marvel Phase II teasers included in Marvel Phase I Blu-ray set
Marvel Phase II teasers included in Marvel Phase I Blu-ray set
Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One - Avengers Assembled (10-Disc Limited Edition Six-Movie Collector's Set) Blu-ray was originally set for release on September 25th of this year, but was delayed due to a lawsuit over its initial packaging (originally a silver briefcase that proved to be too close to an item offered by a German luggage firm).

It looks like the wait might be worth it, as the set, now scheduled for an April 2nd debut, will contain multiple teasers from Marvel Phase II, including new footage and concept art from Thor: The Dark World, Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Iron Man 3, and Guardians of the Galaxy.

Marvel Studios' Kevin Feige made the following statement.

" We went back to the editor's assembly of each film and discovered some rare moments that dropped out of the films early on and had not been released on prior discs.

[This will allow fans] to catch the connective tissue that paved the way toward the Avengers assembling. We spent an embarrassing amount of time compiling the 'Shield Files' included in the box set to be sure that each character's file was full of great, movie-accurate props and Easter eggs, which help tie all of the Phase one [Marvel Comics Universe] films together.

[The Phase Two preview will include] footage, concept art, and a few new surprises. Also, look for a nod to Iron Man 3 in the Tony Stark S.H.I.E.L.D. file in the box set."

Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One - Avengers Assembled (10-Disc Limited Edition Six-Movie Collector's Set) Blu-ray will span from 2008's Iron Man to last summer's Marvel's The Avengers. The discs will still come in a silver briefcase, albeit in a different style, along with a glowing Tesseract cube. The set also includes never-before-seen footage from all six films. The set retails for $216.

Thor: The Dark World was released November 8th, 2013 and stars Chris Hemsworth, Natalie Portman, Tom Hiddleston, Anthony Hopkins, Christopher Eccleston, Jaimie Alexander, Zachary Levi, Ray Stevenson. The film is directed by Alan Taylor.

Captain America: The Winter Soldier was released April 4th, 2014 and stars Chris Evans, Samuel L. Jackson, Scarlett Johansson, Robert Redford, Sebastian Stan, Anthony Mackie, Cobie Smulders, Frank Grillo. The film is directed by Anthony Russo, Joe Russo, Joss Whedon.

Iron Man 3 was released May 3rd, 2013 and stars Robert Downey Jr., Gwyneth Paltrow, Don Cheadle, Guy Pearce, Rebecca Hall, Jon Favreau, Ben Kingsley, James Badge Dale. The film is directed by Shane Black.

Guardians of the Galaxy was released August 1st, 2014 and stars Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Dave Bautista, Vin Diesel, Bradley Cooper, Lee Pace, Michael Rooker, Karen Gillan. The film is directed by James Gunn.

Sources: EW

Share this story yet?

0 0 0 0 0



Comments (4)

  1. ROFLitschristian

    It would be extremely awesome to have! ... In about five years when it has a price drop.

    2 years agoby @ROFLitschristianFlag

  2. Zach Chappelear

    Eesh... I wish I had money to light on fire.

    2 years agoby @Zach-ChappelearFlag

  3. Rodney Roover

    i just creamed my pants

    2 years agoby @Rodney-RooverFlag

  4. Emmy has a Gun

    Now if only there were places besides Amazon selling it.

    2 years agoby @emmyhasagunFlag

5 Movies You Need to See: March 2015

5 Movies You Need to See: March 2015

2015 finally gets moving with 5 big movies in March including ‘Chappie’, ‘Cinderella’ and ‘Run All Night’.

From The Web