'Lincoln' Trailer Preview

Daniel Day-Lewis stars as America's 16th President in director Steven Spielberg's biopic focusing on his last few months in office.

Last week, we reported that DreamWorks Pictures is debuting the first trailer for Lincoln at a Google+ hangout Thursday, September 13 at 4 PM PT. Today, the studio has released a sneak peek at the full trailer, offering our first look at footage from this Abraham Lincoln biopic starring Daniel Day-Lewis as America's 16th President. Take a look at the video, then Click Here! for full details about the online event this Thursday, which will also feature a Q&A session with director Steven Spielberg and actor Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

Lincoln was released November 16th, 2012 and stars Daniel Day-Lewis, Sally Field, David Strathairn, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, James Spader, Hal Holbrook, Tommy Lee Jones, John Hawkes. The film is directed by Steven Spielberg.



Sources: DreamWorks Pictures

Share this story yet?

0 0 0 0 0

RELATED STORIES

BEST OF THE WEB

Comments (29)

  1. ZanyZap

    @narrator Let's assume that I am correct for the aforementioned, widely known fact that I am always correct.

    2 years agoby @zanyzapFlag

  2. the Narrator

    Lol, @zanyzap. Just saw the actual trailer and the voice over an Day Lewis sound pretty damn similar. Hence, I'm unsure of which one of us is really correct. My brief bouts of gullibility are inherent from my mother and sister, so I have them to blame if I'm mucking up what could easily have been a practical joke. :P

    2 years agoby @narratorFlag

  3. ZanyZap

    @narrator You are stupid, ha ha!

    2 years agoby @zanyzapFlag

  4. THE JOKER

    @gumperman haha actually I didn't know that... I am sure whatever he is going to do is going to be brilliant! And as far as Cloud Atlas is concerned... Tom Hanks is in it... that is all I need to know! I will definitely be seeing it!

    2 years agoby @mcleve02Flag

  5. gumperman

    @mcleve02 Have you heard DDL doing Lincoln's voice? It's David Oyelowo doing the voice-over in this preview teaser, but you probably already knew that. I'm very much looking forward to hearing what DDL has in store for Lincoln's voice. :)

    2 years agoby @gumpermanFlag

  6. gumperman

    @thrashnasty190 Don't forget CLOUD ATLAS! That is defiantly my most anticipated movie of the year. Maybe even decade?

    2 years agoby @gumpermanFlag

  7. Rudy

    It better be better than Vampire Hunter.

    2 years agoby @rudyFlag

  8. THE JOKER

    I thumbs up this because it appears there will be great acting and great story to come but the article and video are truly sideways thumb... I hate previews of previews...

    @gallagher That has nothing to do with your writing! Just the content! ;)

    2 years agoby @mcleve02Flag

  9. THE JOKER

    @narrator That was my thoughts on that exactly... they weren't trying to create this stereotypical sound of his voice that everyone else tries to do...

    2 years agoby @mcleve02Flag

  10. Dan

    World trailer premiere lol.... as if it's the actual movie we'll be seeing in a few days. Get the f*ck outta here with that.

    2 years agoby @dan1Flag

  11. Bawnian©-Dexeus

    @corey True, but leading with DDL, dat impecable makeup design, and other factors behind it, he'll get some wins and heavy competition

    2 years agoby @bawnian-dexeusFlag

  12. Dan

    And I feel stupid for even asking that.

    2 years agoby @dan1Flag

  13. Dan

    F*ck trailer previews. Gimme the real trailer.

    2 years agoby @dan1Flag

  14. the Narrator

    Thanks for the correction, @zanyzap. I'm going to go walk in a corner and weep for my stupidity now.

    2 years agoby @narratorFlag

  15. ZanyZap

    @narrator It's not Daniel Day Lewis doing the voice over. It's David Oyelowo.

    2 years agoby @zanyzapFlag

  16. Nicholaus XX

    @thrashnasty190 -- You, my friend, know your stuff.

    2 years agoby @XxNickTheFilmCriticXxFlag

  17. Corey W.

    Spielberg sadly didn't win anything with War Horse, but my god he will with this....although, I said he'd win tons with War Horse before the movie came out too so...

    2 years agoby @coreyFlag

  18. thrashnasty190

    Second most anticipated movie next to The Master, cant wait for the trailer.

    2 years agoby @thrashnasty190Flag

  19. gumperman

    Damn, I was hoping to hear DDL's lincoln voice in this. I guess we'll have to wait for the actual trailer.

    2 years agoby @gumpermanFlag

  20. K.Guy

    @moviegeek High five!

    2 years agoby @kguyFlag

  21. skywise

    @crypt haha that made me laugh.

    I cant wait to see this one. I have very high hopes here.

    2 years agoby @skywiseFlag

  22. the Narrator

    I like the direction they've taken with Lincoln's voice. Not low and exaggerated, but calm and slightly accented. I'm very curious to see more from this film.

    2 years agoby @narratorFlag

  23. The Cryptkeeper: Resurrected

    Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter was already a good enough realistic biography, why make another one?

    2 years agoby @cryptFlag

  24. SherlockHolmes2009

    Cant watch, must not watch

    2 years agoby @SherlockHolmes2009Flag

  25. moviegeek

    This has my money for a bunch of Oscars.

    2 years agoby @moviegeekFlag

  26. the MovieGhost

    A Trailer for a Trailer... Good God that is dumb.

    2 years agoby @the-movieghostFlag

  27. K.Guy

    I can't wait!

    2 years agoby @kguyFlag

  28. thedude-abides

    What a tease

    2 years agoby @thedude-abidesFlag

  29. Bawnian©-Dexeus

    A better preview news than Twilight. That's for damn sure!

    2 years agoby @bawnian-dexeusFlag