Leslie Hope Finds Oren Peli's 'The River' Pilot

The '24' actress to star in the ABC thriller/horror drama pilot that is described as in the vein of 'Paranormal Activity'.

Leslie Hope joins Oren Peli thriller pilot
Leslie Hope joins Oren Peli thriller pilot
24's Leslie Hope will star as the female lead in ABC's thriller/horror drama pilot The River from Paranormal Activity writer/director Oren Peli. The pilot will be directed by Jaume Collet-Serra.

In the vein of Paranormal Activity, The River centers on Tess (Leslie Hope), a world traveler and top-notch producer who, six months after her TV explorer husband Emmet Cole (Bruce Greenwood) goes missing in the Amazon, receives a signal from his beacon. Convinced that Emmet is alive, Tess forces her reluctant son Lincoln (Joe Anderson) to abandon his medical studies and lead a rescue expedition.



Sources: Deadline

Share this story yet?

0 0 0 0 0

RELATED STORIES

BEST OF THE WEB

Comments (1)

  1. Dan

    Sounds interesting, but I wonder how long they could stretch a plot like that out.

    4 years agoby @dan1Flag