Join the 'Transformers' User Review Party!

You've seen the film. Now it's time to discuss!

Join the Transformers User Review Party!

The movie event of the summer is finally here!! We want to know how Transformers made you feel? How does it rate? Is it Michael Bay's cinematic masterwork or has he returned to The Island territory? Is Shia LaBeouf the man or merely another man boy? Are these effects awesome or are they something you could do in an hour with Photoshop? Whatever you feel like feeling we want to know!

WHAT DID YOU THINK OF

TRANSFORMERS?

Transformers was released July 2nd, 2007 and stars Shia LaBeouf, Megan Fox, Josh Duhamel, Tyrese Gibson, Rachael Taylor, Anthony Anderson, Jon Voight, John Turturro. The film is directed by Michael Bay.


Share this story yet?

0 0 0 0 0

RELATED STORIES

BEST OF THE WEB

Comments (75)

  1. SilentKhaos9

    Well lets just say I saw it 5 times & I have a couple of friends that saw it 12 times in theaters. So we'll just leave it at that & say the movie was f*ckin awesome! Simple as that! ^.^

    7 years agoby @silentkhaos9Flag

  2. Brian

    Yeah. Def best of the summer so far. I still have yet to see Potter though...

    7 years agoby @brianFlag

  3. mason2046

    This is not the movie I have dreamed. But I think it's the best I have seen this summer. Transformers beat pirates and the spider!!!

    7 years agoby @mason2046Flag

  4. emmerich

    the best movie everr!! never before had this experience in my entire life! everythin was perfect..though everyone has diffrent opinion. the last time i had this xpereience was back 1996 when independence day came out..but this is much better!the adrenaline from start to finish made me headache as i walkin out from theatre and then cant sleep the whole night! thank god mr bay & spielberg brought this movie to us!! cant wait for the sequel!!

    7 years agoby @emmerichFlag

  5. Dreamblue

    It was excellent. So excellent that I would pay to see it again and possibly again after that :P And I hope they do make another one.

    7 years agoby @dreamblueFlag

  6. Dreamblue

    It was excellent. So excellent that I would pay to see it again and possibly again after that :P And I hope they do make another one.

    7 years agoby @dreamblueFlag

  7. Dreamblue

    It was excellent. So excellent that I would pay to see it again and possibly again after that :P And I hope they do make another one.

    7 years agoby @dreamblueFlag

  8. Dreamblue

    It was excellent. So excellent that I would pay to see it again and possibly again after that :P And I hope they do make another one.

    7 years agoby @dreamblueFlag

  9. Dreamblue

    It was excellent. So excellent that I would pay to see it again and possibly again after that :P And I hope they do make another one.

    7 years agoby @dreamblueFlag

  10. Dreamblue

    It was excellent. So excellent that I would pay to see it again and possibly again after that :P And I hope they do make another one.

    7 years agoby @dreamblueFlag

  11. miikeisonfire

    I thought it was the movie I had been waiting for the whole summer and basically since i saw the teaser in the fall.....it definitely topped spider man 3 and Pirates. A sequel is in definite need.

    7 years agoby @miikeisonfireFlag

  12. angeluy32

    Almost everybody has positive reviews about this film. And I agree with all of you. I myself loved this movie to the max. I've seen it twice and planning to watch it more. I'll definitely wait for the DVD release. Congrats to the cast and more importantly to Michael Bay.

    7 years agoby @angeluy32Flag

  13. Brian

    Yeah. Needless to say, I think Transformers takes the cake for the summer!

    7 years agoby @brianFlag

  14. metalhead925

    Hey Drebe, we read your review the first time, get control of yourself. Now that is out of the way. First of all they screwed up by making Optimus' truck type the wrong kind. He is supposed to be a cab-over semi & Bumblebee is supposed to be VW Bug. Overall it had some good action scenes, good plot, and some badass dialogue, mostly from Shia Labeouf. I say kudos.

    7 years agoby @metalhead925Flag

  15. swiper

    i thought it was great i think there will be a sequal
    reaaly enjoyable

    7 years agoby @swiperFlag

  16. Brian

    Why do you guys post your reviews 18 times?

    7 years agoby @brianFlag

  17. Jim

    I went in expecting it to be good, i came out thinking: "this movie did everything that Spider-man and Pirates could not". In other words, the summer that was almost a complete failure and was filled with sucky trilogy endings, has been resurrected. The belief, that great movies can still be made, has been ratified. EPIC is probably the word i will be using to describe it for a while. Micheal Bay: I solute you.

    7 years agoby @leonidus300Flag

  18. Drebe73

    OK, at first I was so not interested in seeing this movie, but as I heard more and more rave reviews, I decided to check it out. I am glad I did, it was great. So much so that I really want to go see it again. If you like movies like Armageddon and ID4, you will love this flick. The story was strong, the writing was clever. It was funny and exciting and intense and heartfelt. The effects are awesome. Shai LaBeouf is a force to be reckoned with, I see him becoming one of the greatest actors of his time. If you have an interest in seeing a big summer movie, definitely check this out.

    7 years agoby @drebe73Flag

  19. Drebe73

    OK, at first I was so not interested in seeing this movie, but as I heard more and more rave reviews, I decided to check it out. I am glad I did, it was great. So much so that I really want to go see it again. If you like movies like Armageddon and ID4, you will love this flick. The story was strong, the writing was clever. It was funny and exciting and intense and heartfelt. The effects are awesome. Shai LaBeouf is a force to be reckoned with, I see him becoming one of the greatest actors of his time. If you have an interest in seeing a big summer movie, definitely check this out.

    7 years agoby @drebe73Flag

  20. Drebe73

    OK, at first I was so not interested in seeing this movie, but as I heard more and more rave reviews, I decided to check it out. I am glad I did, it was great. So much so that I really want to go see it again. If you like movies like Armageddon and ID4, you will love this flick. The story was strong, the writing was clever. It was funny and exciting and intense and heartfelt. The effects are awesome. Shai LaBeouf is a force to be reckoned with, I see him becoming one of the greatest actors of his time. If you have an interest in seeing a big summer movie, definitely check this out.

    7 years agoby @drebe73Flag

  21. Drebe73

    OK, at first I was so not interested in seeing this movie, but as I heard more and more rave reviews, I decided to check it out. I am glad I did, it was great. So much so that I really want to go see it again. If you like movies like Armageddon and ID4, you will love this flick. The story was strong, the writing was clever. It was funny and exciting and intense and heartfelt. The effects are awesome. Shai LaBeouf is a force to be reckoned with, I see him becoming one of the greatest actors of his time. If you have an interest in seeing a big summer movie, definitely check this out.

    7 years agoby @drebe73Flag

  22. amadeus4447

    i really cant believe that the movie had that much to offer it was 2&1/2 hour and when it ended i just wanted ta watch more everything was perfect the autobots, shia, everything, but im a big prime fan i didnt like how he was gettin his ass kicked, i mean in the cartoon movie he beat megatron's ass, o well still a bomb ass movie

    7 years agoby @amadeus4447Flag

  23. amadeus4447

    i really cant believe that the movie had that much to offer it was 2&1/2 hour and when it ended i just wanted ta watch more everything was perfect the autobots, shia, everything, but im a big prime fan i didnt like how he was gettin his ass kicked, i mean in the cartoon movie he beat megatron's ass, o well still a bomb ass movie

    7 years agoby @amadeus4447Flag

  24. Clockworkcookie

    Brilliant, let me say that again, BRILLIANT blockbuster movie, with all the ingredients to keep us entertained to the max. I describe it as an amazing and unforgettable visual experience; has to be seen on the big screen. The details on the robots were insane. Best CGI and visual effects EVER, and their perfection will be hard to top (die, Sandman). Plus Shia LaBeouf was a pleasent surprise (this kind of movies don't usually have good performances, and his is pure genius).I'm definately going to watch this again and again while it lasts on the big screen.

    7 years agoby @clockworkcookieFlag

  25. The Kwisatz Haderach

    Transformers Rocked! Saw it a week early and again on the 4th. It rocked both times!

    7 years agoby @the-kwisatz-haderachFlag

  26. majestyy2k

    I loved it, I'm going to see it again on sat or sun or both..lol. My favorite one is......all of them. Everytime they transform in the movie, the crowd went NUTS with ooohhhs & aaahhhs. I could watch them transform all day. The movie is 2hours and 30 min but I wish it was longer,even the dialoge between the humans was good whether they were talking to the Transformers or each other. Optimus Primes voice sent chills up our (the audience) spine's, quite an experience

    7 years agoby @majestyy2kFlag

  27. ShadowfoxSC

    When i heard that they were going to make this movie i was a little scared that it would be a dissapointment but man was i fliping wrong this movie kicksASS!!!!!!!!! am i big Spiderman fan but move Robots r kicking his ass. This movie was 10 times better then i thought i would be in had everything Comedy action and carzy CGI. One thing i would have like to have seen is More Optimus and Megatron fighting one on one and a little bit more personality on the Decep. starscream didnt really try and backstabe megatron but w/e 20 out of 10 Awesome Movie!!!!

    7 years agoby @shadowscFlag

  28. robertsnodgrass

    went and saw the movie and just loved it will see it again the effects blow me away over all its just one grate movie . i cant wait to see what michael bay will come up with in next transformers

    7 years agoby @robertsnodgrassFlag

  29. JMEMBREVE

    I love transformer, and i hope that this movie will brake all records. It's all about the Autobots baby..!!!yaaahhhh..!!!

    7 years agoby @jmembreveFlag

  30. SMRTALEC

    When will the score soundtrack be available??? Steve Jablonksy did an amazing job again. I know it's in the works but does anyone know when it will be released?

    7 years agoby @smrtalecFlag