James Horner’s ‘Avatar’ Score to Hit Shelves on December 15th

We have all the details on this official score CD for James Cameron’s film.

Avatar Score
Avatar Score
Atlantic Records has announced the upcoming release of "Avatar: Music From the Motion Picture," the official score album companion to James Cameron's upcoming epic adventure Avatar. The album -- which features music composed and conducted by Academy Award-winner James Horner (Titanic) -- will be released digitally and physically December 15th (internationally available December 14th) with pre-orders beginning at AtlanticRecords.com/Store on November 16th.

Avatar: Music From the Motion Picture" will be highlighted by the film's end title song, "I See You," performed by multiple Grammy Award-nominated singer Leona Lewis, and produced by James Horner and Simon Franglen, the team behind Titanic's blockbuster theme song, "My Heart Will Go On." A companion video -- directed by Jake Nava -- is currently in production.

Avatar stars Sam Worthington, Zoe Saldana, Sigourney Weaver, Michelle Rodriguez, Giovanni Ribisi, Joel David Moore, CCH Pounder, Peter Mensah, Laz Alonso, Wes Studi, Stephen Lang and Matt Gerald. The film opens in conventional 3D theaters and IMAX 3D on December 18.

Avatar was released December 18th, 2009 and stars Sam Worthington, Zoe Saldana, Sigourney Weaver, Stephen Lang, Joel David Moore, Giovanni Ribisi, Michelle Rodriguez, Laz Alonso. The film is directed by James Cameron.

Sources: Atlantic Records
Tags: Avatar

Share this story yet?

0 0 0 0 0


Comments (4)

  1. Cozzy09

    Glad Leona's wacking her vocals down, she'll do the song justice!

    5 years agoby @cozzy09Flag

  2. GK

    F*ck Christmas. I want it.

    5 years agoby @indianajonesFlag

  3. angelheart1016

    I hope James Horner can come up with another beautiful theme song like "My heart will go on"...

    5 years agoby @angelheart1016Flag

  4. Oli


    5 years agoby @reviloleeFlag

From The Web