Extended Marvel Phase Two Preview Reveals Ant-Man and the Falcon!

Check out new behind-the-scenes photos, concept art and footage unlocked from 'Iron Man 3', 'Thor 2', 'Captain America 2', 'Guardians of the Galaxy' and 'The Avengers 2'.

Yesterday, Marvel Studios released a short video clip from the Phase 2 Preview which is included in the Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One - Avengers Assembled Blu-ray Box Set. For those who purchased the set and followed the clues at BattleofNewYork.net were treated to the first concept art and behind-the-scenes images from it's upcoming Phase 2 movies. A full version of the footage is now online (and can be seen below) which features new footage of Ant-Man and The Falcon. Watch as producer Kevin Feige and director Shane Black break down the progression of the films and talk about where they want them to go. In addition, a glimpse at Marvel's Phase Three movies have been revealed with your first look at Ant-Man and The Falcon.

Marvel's Phase 2 movies include Iron Man 3 (May 3), Thor: The Dark World (November 8), Captain America: The Winter Soldier (April 4, 2014), Guardians of the Galaxy (August 1, 2014) and The Avengers 2 (May 1, 2015).

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 1

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 2

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 3

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 4

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 5

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 6

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 7

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 8

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 9

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 10

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 11

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 12

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 13

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 14

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 15

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 16

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 17

Marvel Phase 2 Photo 18

Ant-Man comes to theaters July 17th, 2015 and stars Paul Rudd, Michael Douglas, Evangeline Lilly, Michael Pena, Corey Stoll, Judy Greer, David Dastmalchian, John Slattery. The film is directed by Peyton Reed.

Iron Man 3 was released May 3rd, 2013 and stars Robert Downey Jr., Gwyneth Paltrow, Don Cheadle, Guy Pearce, Rebecca Hall, Jon Favreau, Ben Kingsley, James Badge Dale. The film is directed by Shane Black.

Thor: The Dark World was released November 8th, 2013 and stars Chris Hemsworth, Natalie Portman, Tom Hiddleston, Anthony Hopkins, Christopher Eccleston, Jaimie Alexander, Zachary Levi, Ray Stevenson. The film is directed by Alan Taylor.

Captain America: The Winter Soldier was released April 4th, 2014 and stars Chris Evans, Samuel L. Jackson, Scarlett Johansson, Robert Redford, Sebastian Stan, Anthony Mackie, Cobie Smulders, Frank Grillo. The film is directed by Anthony Russo, Joe Russo, Joss Whedon.

Guardians of the Galaxy was released August 1st, 2014 and stars Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Dave Bautista, Vin Diesel, Bradley Cooper, Lee Pace, Michael Rooker, Karen Gillan. The film is directed by James Gunn.

Avengers: Age of Ultron comes to theaters May 1st, 2015 and stars Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Scarlett Johansson, Robert Downey Jr., Elizabeth Olsen, Chris Hemsworth, Chris Evans, Cobie Smulders, Jeremy Renner. The film is directed by Joss Whedon.


Share this story yet?


RELATED STORIES

BEST OF THE WEB

Comments (41)

  1. Zak Lee Ferguson

    Ant-Man boyyyyyyyyyy

    2 years agoby @Zak-Lee-FergusonFlag

  2. Bane5000

    @undeadslayer4 ...Yup, what do u think of that costume?

    2 years agoby @bane5000Flag

  3. Sean

    @undeadslayer4 Yeah, it was pretty awesome!

    2 years agoby @themoviefanaticFlag

  4. Sean

    @undeadslayer4 Yes, and i am looking forward to seeing that Marvel movie particularly, because i really enjoyed the Marvel movie 'Thor' that came out in 2011.

    2 years agoby @themoviefanaticFlag

  5. Sean

    @undeadslayer4 I'm sure we'll find that out in Thor: The Dark World, when its released to theaters in 7 months :) .

    2 years agoby @themoviefanaticFlag

  6. undeadslayer4

    @themoviefanatic since when was she tranported to asgard

    @themoviefanatic they better catch up

    @bane5000 is that the same thing u shown me

    2 years agoby @undeadslayer4Flag

  7. Sean

    @bawnian-dexeus Is that a 'Yes' as an answer to my question i initially asked you?

    2 years agoby @themoviefanaticFlag

  8. Dfella504

    @phataldhd...yea i was thinkn da same thing, cuz u no it's all up to warner bros...first off so well c..

    2 years agoby @dfellaFlag

  9. Sean

    @phatalphd I wonder if DC will be able to catch up with their movies, considering how much faster Marvel has been going with their movies?

    2 years agoby @themoviefanaticFlag

  10. Sean

    @bawnian-dexeus Well, you had said before that it looks like Natalie Portman's character got transported to Asgard. That is why i said "It will be intersting to find out how she got transported to Asgard. Maybe Thor brings her there in Thor: The Dark World?" .

    2 years agoby @themoviefanaticFlag

  11. Bill Louis

    YEEEAAAHHH MARVEL DOES IT AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 years agoby @Bill-LouisFlag

  12. Bawnian©-Dexeus

    @themoviefanatic I really don't care what you think

    2 years agoby @bawnian-dexeusFlag

  13. Fry_3000

    Looking forward

    2 years agoby @Fry-3000Flag

  14. Fry_3000

    Why can't dc get there sh*t together and follow suit. Images look great,mooing forward to what marvel brings to the plate

    2 years agoby @Fry-3000Flag

  15. Sean

    @bawnian-dexeus I can't believe i didn't notice Natalie Portman in that image, the previous time that i looked at the images above. It will be intersting to find out how she got transported to Asgard. Maybe Thor brings her there in Thor: The Dark World?

    2 years agoby @themoviefanaticFlag

  16. Mr.K

    This is the year for MARVEL movies to conquer all movies. I wish I could say the same for DC movies and the MARVEL Animation Studio.

    2 years agoby @mr-kFlag

  17. T. King (Red Camera Man)

    The two films I'm most excited for in the 'Phase 2' Marvel Cinematic Universe are "Captain America 2" and "Guardians Of The Galaxy." :-)

    2 years agoby @redcameramanFlag

  18. Bane5000

    i see they may be going back to Caps suit from TFA...Sounds good to me, though i feel this look for Cap in this link would fit well in his films and the MCU...

    http://www.comicscavern.com/2012/10/22/check-ryan-meinerdings-captain-america-1-variant-cover/

    2 years agoby @bane5000Flag

  19. Rudy

    I read an article a couple weeks ago where the Marvel president said that they'll do a Phase 3, so there's a lot more to come from the Marvel Universe.

    2 years agoby @rudyFlag

  20. u1sart

    All i can say.. is TAKE THAT DC.. all you bi$ches betta come clean with Justice league.. to go up against marvel

    2 years agoby @u1sartFlag

  21. Corey W.

    Bad f*cking ass.

    2 years agoby @coreyFlag

  22. skywise

    Looking awesome

    2 years agoby @skywiseFlag

  23. Dan

    Rocket Raccoon, Portman in Asgard... yes....

    2 years agoby @dan1Flag

  24. LordFolken

    As Stan Lee says: Excelsior!

    2 years agoby @LordFolkenFlag

  25. The Real Goku

    Yess the costume from the captain America movie is coming back! The one from the avengers looked stupid!!

    2 years agoby @therealGokuFlag